Sat

22.6.

16:00
PINSKER+BERNHARDT

Sun

23.6.

20:00 - 23:00
Kristofer Gudmundsson & Hieu Hoang

Tue

25.6.

17:00 - 23:00
Kristofer Gudmundsson & Hieu Hoang

Thu

27.6.

20:00 Premiere
Klara Kirsch | Milena Bühring | Enrico Bordieri

Fri

28.6.

20:00
Klara Kirsch | Milena Bühring | Enrico Bordieri

Sat

29.6.

17:00 - 23:00
Kristofer Gudmundsson & Hieu Hoang

Sat

29.6.

20:00
Klara Kirsch | Milena Bühring | Enrico Bordieri

Sun

30.6.

17:00 - 23:00
Kristofer Gudmundsson & Hieu Hoang

Thu

4.7.

09:00 for schools
Sebastian Mauksch & Team

Thu

4.7.

11:00 for schools
Sebastian Mauksch & Team

Fri

5.7.

09:00 for schools
Sebastian Mauksch & Team

Fri

5.7.

11:00 for schools
Sebastian Mauksch & Team

Fri

5.7.

17:00 - 23:00
Kristofer Gudmundsson & Hieu Hoang

Sat

6.7.

16:00
Sebastian Mauksch & Team

Sat

6.7.

18:00 - 23:00
Kristofer Gudmundsson & Hieu Hoang

Sun

7.7.

17:00
Sebastian Mauksch & Team

Tue

9.7.

16:00
Guided tour, music and more

Productions

Praktiken und Zukünfte des Kollektiven

SFB Affective Societies (FU Berlin) | Performing Arts Programm Berlin

Collective forms of working have always been a feature of the independent performing arts community. In recent times, however, there has been a very clear trend toward collectives in the cultural sector as a whole as well as beyond that can be observed. Concepts such as new work, commons or care work combine the search for non-hierarchical, self-determined, possibly direct democratic, solidary organizational structures with the notion of the collective. Existing structures as well as are currently undergoing corresponding transformation processes, for example, new leadership positions are frequently being filled by dual leadership models or teams. 

In this symposium, jointly curated by the special research area Affective Society of the Free University of Berlin and the Berlin Performing Arts Program, we invite you to enter into conversation about specific practices of collectives and about possible futures for this organizational form.

 

P R O G R A M

11:30 am
Accreditation and Coffee

 
11:45 am
Opening Greeting and Introduction

With Anja Kerschkewicz (Frauen & Fiktion, the Ernst Busch Academy of Dramatic Art), Theresa Schütz (the Free University of Berlin, Special Research Area Affective Societies) and Sarah Stührenberg (the Berlin Performing Arts Program)
 
12:00 pm
Workshop A: Note and Laptop Collective. Collective Authorship Between Analog and Digital Work.

With Jule Gorke and Katharina Siemann (hannsjana)
This workshop looks at strategies of collective authorship, research and conceptualization – from the shared assessment of individual knowledge to the attempt to text together all the way to the dramaturgical arrangement of the “slip of paper economy”. In doing so, basic questions about the shaping of collective processes will accompany us: How is responsibility distributed and acted out? How can mutual care be kept in mind – and what causes this objective to fail? How can a shared humor be found? The collective will present methods and invite the participants to try them out together in a practical exercise as well as to critically discuss them.

As the female artist collective hannsjana, Laura Besch, Jule Gorke, Lotte Schüßler, Katharina Siemann and Marie Weich have developed performances, audio tours and video works together since 2011. Their work has been seen at, amongst other venues,  Sophiensaele Berlin, Luzerner Theater, Nationaltheater Mannheim as well as at Theater Thikwa Berlin.
www.hannsjana.de (currently offline due to revisions); Instagram @hannsjana
 
Workshop B: The Future Belongs to the Collective – Where Does That Leave Me?
With Friederike Jaglitz and Simone Burckhardt (Meine Damen und Herren)
The more Meine Damen & Herren worked collectively, the more strongly the desire for individual productions where one person could make decisions alone grew. Will the individual be devoured by the collective? Over the course of practical exercises, the participants will conduct research into collective working methods for artistic processes. Where do “I” end up, if everything is a big compromise? How can different ideas and needs be represented in an artistic process? How can mutual decisions be made if everything isn’t discussed together?

MD&H has transformed itself into a collective. How that work is an important question for the daily work. They continue to learn how they can improve the working and decision-making processes. And they remain open in terms of the question as to where their next working step will lead.
www.meinedamenundherren.net
 
2:30 pm Break with Coffee and Snacks
 
3:00 pm
Workshop C: (Un)Productive Hanging Around

With Stephan Stock and Kristofer Gudmundsson (vorschlag:hammer)
The theatrical work of vorschlag:hammer is created in a creative process between hanging around together and leaving space so that ideas come, dealing with the ideas of others, resorting to tried and true techniques and standing in front of the infamous dramaturgical wall of notes.  The collective will provide a brief insight into its approach to this work and try to demonstrate using examples how work like this can succeed and where it comes up against its limits.        
 
vorschlag:hammer has developed theater productions since 2009. Its performative narrative theater has opened itself up for new aesthetic strategies, visual-atmospheric works or body-oriented works. In doing so, they adapt material that already exists or develop research-based productions.
https://www.vorschlag-hammer.de
 
Workshop D: How To Ensemblerat (Ensemble Board) Model
With Lizzy Timmers, Hannah Baumann and Anna K. Seidel (Theaterhaus Jena)
This workshop will provide insight into the ensemble board model as it is currently being practiced at Theaterhaus Jena. The participants will think up a situation inspired by the practical experiences of the theater and, in the “style of Theaterhaus Jena”, that is semi-collectively, work to make a decision in response to this. Lizzy Timmers, Hannah Baumann and Anna K. Seidel dare to try to share what they have learned from their work and further develop it as well as to reflect upon the obstacles that have emerged during the process. In addition, what aspects of this way of working and structure are interesting for other contexts?  

Lizzy Timmers is a director and performer as well as the artistic director of Theaterhaus Jena. Hannah Baumann is a theater maker and dramaturg at Theaterhaus Jena. They will facilitate the workshop together with the actor and ensemble member Anna K. Seidel. They do not share an artistic signature like a collective, but do decide upon answers to important artistic questions together.
https://www.theaterhaus-jena.de
 
5:30 pm Networking Meeting and Dinner
 
7:30 pm
Panel Discussion: The Potentials of Collective Forms of Leadership for the Future

With Anne Bonfert (Frl. Wunder AG), Mieke Matzke (She She Pop, the University of Hildesheim), Hannah Baumann & Lizzy Timmers (Theaterhaus Jena), Andrea Rohrberg (art therapist, co-founder of the consulting company synexa consult Essen)
Moderated by Theresa Schütz (the Free University of Berlin, Special Research Area Affective Societies)


This panel discussion will elaborate upon the specific opportunities and challenges offered and posed by collective leadership structures: which structural obstacles (for example, with an eye toward pay policies and decision-making processes) do we encounter when existing institutions decide to adopt and implement collective leadership models? How do operating structures, collaborations as well as aesthetics and programming change as a result of this? In what ways can the promise of non-hierarchical, participation-based work be realized, especially upon the leadership level? Will the collective become a corrective for outdated power structures? Are some institutions currently also simply conducting “collective washing”? The panelists invite the audience to reflect together upon the sustainability of collective leadership structures within the cultural sector. 

9:00 pm Closing and Informal Exchange
 
Information on registration and accessibility
Participation in the event is free of charge. Please register by February 19, 2024 at: fachtag@pap-berlin.de.
The event will take place in German spoken language. A whisper translation into English is possible during the workshops upon prior request. If you need a whisper translation please contact Sarah Stührenberg till February 16 at: sarah.stuehrenberg@pap-berlin.de.
We will publish information on accessibility shortly at: https://pap-berlin.de/en/event/practices-and-futures-collectives.
If you have any questions about accessibility or possible barriers, please contact Sarah Stührenberg at sarah.stuehrenberg@pap-berlin.de or 030/ 20 45 979 14 (available by phone Monday and Thursday 11 am to 5 pm).

Past Dates
  • Feb 27, 2024

Language

German spoken language (A whisper translation into English is possible during the workshops upon prior request.)

 
This event is a cooperation between the Berlin Performing Arts Program of LAFT Berlin and the Special Research Area SFB 1171 Affective Societies of the Free University of Berlin.

Fr

1.3.

20:00
Salma Said & Miriam Coretta Schulte

Sa

2.3.

20:00
Salma Said & Miriam Coretta Schulte

Sa

2.3.

22:00 #12
Das Helmi

Fr

8.3.

20:00 mit DGS
Zino Wey

Sa

9.3.

20:00 mit DGS
Zino Wey

Do

14.3.

20:00
Julia B. Laperrière

Fr

15.3.

20:00
Julia B. Laperrière

Fr

22.3.

20:00 Premiere
SEE!

Sa

23.3.

So

24.3.

Mo

22.4.

20:30
Heather Frasch + Parallax | Zacarias Maia | Sophie Watzlawick + Marcello S. Busato

Produktionen

Praktiken und Zukünfte des Kollektiven

SFB Affective Societies (FU Berlin) | Performing Arts Programm Berlin

Kollektive Arbeitsformen prägen die Freie Szene schon immer. Aber erst seit Kurzem lässt sich ein deutlicher Trend zum Kollektiven im gesamten Kulturbetrieb und darüber hinaus beobachten. Konzepte wie New Work, Commons oder Sorgearbeit verbinden mit dem Begriff des Kollektiven die Suche nach enthierarchisierten, selbstbestimmten, ggf. basisdemokratischen, solidarischen Organisationsstrukturen. Auch bestehende Strukturen werden gegenwärtig entsprechenden Transformationsprozessen unterzogen, z. B. werden neue Leitungen häufig mit Doppelspitzen oder Teams besetzt.
 
In dem vom Sonderforschungsbereich „Affective Societies“ der Freien Universität Berlin und dem Performing Arts Programm Berlin gemeinsam kuratierten Fachtag laden wir ein, über konkrete Praktiken des Kollektiven und über mögliche Zukünfte dieser Organisationsform ins Gespräch zu kommen.

 

P R O G R A M M

11:30 Uhr
Akkreditierung und Kaffee
 
11:45 Uhr
Begrüßung und Einleitung

Mit Anja Kerschkewicz (Frauen & Fiktion, HfS Ernst Busch), Theresa Schütz (Freie Universität Berlin, SFB Affective Societies) und Sarah Stührenberg (Performing Arts Programm)
 
12:00 Uhr
Workshop A: Zettel- und Laptopkollektiv. Kollektive Autorschaft zwischen analogem und digitalem Arbeiten.

Mit Jule Gorke und Katharina Siemann (hannsjana)
Der Workshop schaut auf Strategien kollektiver Autor*innenschaft, Recherche und Konzeption – von der gemeinsamen Auswertung individuellen Wissens, über den Versuch, gemeinsam Texte zu schreiben bis hin zur dramaturgischen Ordnung der „Zettelwirtschaft“. Dabei begleiten uns grundlegende Fragen nach der Gestaltung kollektiver Arbeitsprozesse: Wie wird Verantwortung verteilt und ausagiert? Wie lässt sich gegenseitige Fürsorge mitdenken – und woran scheitert dieses Vorhaben? Wie lässt sich ein gemeinsamer Humor finden? Das Kollektiv stellt Methoden vor und lädt ein, diese in einer praktischen Übung gemeinsam zu erproben und kritisch zu diskutieren.

Als Künstlerinnenkollektiv hannsjana erarbeiten Laura Besch, Jule Gorke, Lotte Schüßler, Katharina Siemann und Marie Weich seit 2011 gemeinsam Performances, Audio-Touren und Videoarbeiten. Ihre Arbeiten waren u. a. in den Sophiensaelen Berlin, im Luzerner Theater, Nationaltheater Mannheim sowie bei Theater Thikwa Berlin zu sehen. www.hannsjana.de (aktuell offline wegen Überarbeitung); Instagram @hannsjana
 
Workshop B: „Dem Kollektiv gehört die Zukunft – wo bleibe ich?“

Mit Friederike Jaglitz und Simone Burckhardt (Meine Damen und Herren)
Je mehr bei Meine Damen & Herren kollektiv gearbeitet wird, desto stärker wächst auch der Wunsch nach individuellen Produktionen, bei denen man alleine bestimmt. Wird der Einzelne vom Kollektiv verschlungen? In praktischen Übungen erforschen die Teilnehmer*innen kollektive Arbeitsweisen künstlerischer Prozesse. Wo bleibe „Ich“, wenn alles ein großer Kompromiss ist? Wie können unterschiedliche Ideen und Bedürfnisse in einem künstlerischen Prozess abgebildet werden? Wie können  gemeinsame Entscheidungen getroffen werden, wenn nicht alle mitdiskutieren wollen?

MD&H haben sich in ein Kollektiv verwandelt. Wie das funktioniert, ist eine wichtige Frage für die alltägliche Arbeit. Sie lernen immer weiter, wie sie ihre Arbeits- und Entscheidungsprozesse verbessern können. Und sie bleiben offen in der Frage, wohin es sie als nächsten Arbeitsschritt verschlägt.
www.meinedamenundherren.net
 
14:30 Uhr Pause mit Kaffee und Snacks
 
15:00 Uhr
Workshop C: „(Un-)Produktives Rumhängen“

Mit Stephan Stock und Kristofer Gudmundsson (vorschlag:hammer)
Zwischen gemeinsamem Rumhängen und Raum lassen, damit Ideen kommen, dem Aushalten der Ideen der Anderen, Recherche, Diskussion, Improvisation, dem Rückgriff auf bewährte Techniken und im Stehen vor der dramaturgischen Zettelwand entstehen im kollektiven Prozess die Theaterarbeiten von vorschlag:hammer. Das Kollektiv gibt einen kurzen Einblick in ihre Herangehensweise an diese Arbeit und versucht beispielhaft zu zeigen, wann eine solche Arbeit gelingt und wo sie an ihre Grenzen stößt.       
vorschlag:hammer entwickeln seit 2009 Theaterproduktionen. Ihr performatives Erzähltheater hat sich für neue ästhetische Strategien geöffnet, zu visuell-atmosphärischen oder körperorientierten Arbeiten. Dabei adaptieren sie bereits existierende Stoffe oder entwickeln recherchebasierte Inszenierungen. https://www.vorschlag-hammer.de
 
Workshop D: „How to Ensemblerat-Modell“

Mit Lizzy Timmers, Hannah Baumann und Anna K. Seidel (Theaterhaus Jena)
Der Workshop gibt Einblick in das Ensemblerat-Modell, wie es derzeit am Theaterhaus Jena praktiziert wird. Die Teilnehmer*innen stellen sich eine Situation aus der Praxis des Theaters vor und üben im „Stil des Theaterhaus Jena“, also semi-kollektiv, eine Entscheidung zu treffen. Lizzy Timmers, Hannah Baumann und Anna K. Seidel wagen den Versuch das, was sie aus ihrer Arbeit gelernt haben, zu teilen und weiterzudenken sowie Hürden zu reflektieren, die im Prozess aufgetaucht sind. Welche Aspekte dieser Arbeitsweise und Struktur sind außerdem für andere Kontexte interessant?
 
Lizzy Timmers ist Regisseurin und Performerin sowie künstlerische Leiterin des Theaterhauses Jena. Hannah Baumann ist Theatermacherin und Dramaturgin am Theaterhaus Jena. Sie geben den Workshop mit Schauspielerin und Ensemble-Mitglied Anna K. Seidel. Sie haben nicht die eine künstlerische Handschrift wie ein Kollektiv, entscheiden jedoch wichtige künstlerische Fragen zusammen.
https://www.theaterhaus-jena.de
 
17:30 Uhr Netzwerktreffen und Abendessen
 
19:30 Uhr
Podiumsdiskussion: „Zukunftspotentiale kollektiver Leitungsformen“

Mit Anne Bonfert (Frl. Wunder AG), Mieke Matzke (She She Pop, Universität Hildesheim), Hannah Baumann & Lizzy Timmers (Theaterhaus Jena), Andrea Rohrberg (Kunsttherapeutin, Mitgründerin der Unternehmensberatung synexa consult Essen)
Moderation: Theresa Schütz (Freie Universität Berlin, SFB „Affective Societies“)


Die Podiumsdiskussion arbeitet konkrete Chancen und Herausforderungen kollektiver Leitungsstrukturen heraus: Welchen strukturellen Hürden (z. B. mit Blick auf pay policies und Entscheidungsprozesse) begegnen wir, wenn bestehende Institutionen kollektive Leitungen neu einsetzen? Wie verändern sich Betriebsstrukturen, Zusammenarbeit, aber auch Ästhetiken und Spielpläne? In welcher Weise werden Versprechen enthierarchisierter, teilhabe-orientierter Arbeit insbesondere auf Leitungsebene realisiert? Wird das Kollektive zum Korrektiv überholter Machtstrukturen? Betreiben manche Institutionen aktuell auch einfach „collective washing“? Die Panelistinnen laden das Publikum ein, gemeinsam über die Zukunftsfähigkeit kollektiver Leitungsstrukturen im Kulturbetrieb zu reflektieren.
 
21:00 Uhr Ausklang und informeller Austausch
 
Informationen zur Anmeldung und Barrierefreiheit

Die Teilnahme an der Veranstaltung ist kostenfrei. Wir bitten um Anmeldung bis zum 19. Februar 2024 unter: fachtag@pap-berlin.de.
Die Veranstaltung findet in Deutscher Lautsprache statt. Bei Bedarf ist eine englische Flüsterübersetzung für die Workshops möglich. Den Bedarf bitte bis zum 16. Februar bei Sarah Stührenberg anmelden an: sarah.stuehrenberg@pap-berlin.de.
Informationen zur Barrierefreiheit veröffentlichen wir zeitnah unter https://pap-berlin.de/de/event/praktiken-und-zukuenfte-des-kollektiven.
Bei Fragen rund um die Zugänglichkeit oder mögliche Barrieren ist Sarah Stührenberg ansprechbar unter sarah.stuehrenberg@pap-berlin.de oder 030/ 20 45 979 14 (telefonisch erreichbar Montag und Donnerstag 11:00 bis 17:00 Uhr).

Vergangene Termine
  • 27.2.2024

Sprache

In deutscher Lautsprache (Flüsterübersetzung ins Englische bei Bedarf für die Workshops möglich).

 
Die Veranstaltung ist eine Kooperation vom Performing Arts Programm Berlin des LAFT Berlin und des Sonderforschungsbereichs SFB 1171„Affective Societies“ der Freien Universität Berlin.