Fri

1.3.

20:00
Salma Said & Miriam Coretta Schulte

Sat

2.3.

20:00
Salma Said & Miriam Coretta Schulte

Sat

2.3.

22:00 #12
Das Helmi

Fri

8.3.

Sat

9.3.

Thu

14.3.

20:00
Julia B. Laperrière

Fri

15.3.

20:00
Julia B. Laperrière

Fri

22.3.

20:00 Premiere
SEE!

Sat

23.3.

Sun

24.3.

Productions

  • © Dorothea Tuch

  • © Dorothea Tuch

  • © Marianna Menke

  • © Dorothea Tuch

Falla

Julia B. Laperrière

Female gender identity has historically been essentially defined by the supposed ‘lack’ of the phallus. Choreographer Julia B. Laperrière explores this problematic view from a queer-feminist perspective and uses the strap-on as a transformative tool. What does it feel like to wear a penis? How does it affect the way we move? Julia B. Laperrière examines the connections between sexual attraction, sex and gender and, together with musician Pia Achternkamp, embarks on a search for an alternative female sexuality without shame.

 

Julia B. Laperrière is a French-Canadian choreographer based in Berlin since 2016. As an artist navigating between Berlin, Montpellier and Montreal, the heterogeneous mix of languages, places, practices, people and genres —both artistic and identity related— constitute an integral part of her practice. Lately, she has been interested in the representations of the female body on stage, new intimacies and dangerous dances. Julia and Pia collaborate since 2020.

Upcoming Dates

  • Mar 14, 2024, 20:00
  • Mar 15, 2024, 20:00

Tickets

15 | 10 Euros
Tickets can be purchased by phone, mail or online.
For online tickets, 13% presale fee and 2,- Euro service fee are charged in addition to the basic ticket price by the provider Reservix.

Duration

50 minutes

Language

Language no problem

Choreography, performance

Julia B. Laperrière

Sound, performance

Pia Achternkamp

Dramaturgy

Siegmar Zacharias

Production assistence

Micaela Kühn Jara, Paula Häfele

Light

Marek Lamprecht, Raquel Rosildete

With thanks to

Helen Simard, Florentine Emigholz, Simone Kessler

 

A production of Julia B. Laperrière in collaboration with Schwankhalle Bremen, with kind support of ICI-CCN Centre Chorégraphique National de Montpellier. The project is part of the culture program related to Canada’s Guest of Honour presentation at the Frankfurt Book Fair in 2020. We acknowledge the support of the Canada Council for the Arts and the Government of Canada.

Fr

1.3.

20:00
Salma Said & Miriam Coretta Schulte

Sa

2.3.

20:00
Salma Said & Miriam Coretta Schulte

Sa

2.3.

22:00 #12
Das Helmi

Fr

8.3.

20:00 mit DGS
Zino Wey

Sa

9.3.

20:00 mit DGS
Zino Wey

Do

14.3.

20:00
Julia B. Laperrière

Fr

15.3.

20:00
Julia B. Laperrière

Fr

22.3.

20:00 Premiere
SEE!

Sa

23.3.

So

24.3.

Mo

22.4.

20:30
Heather Frasch + Parallax | Zacarias Maia | Sophie Watzlawick + Marcello S. Busato

Produktionen

  • © Dorothea Tuch

  • © Dorothea Tuch

  • © Marianna Menke

  • © Dorothea Tuch

Falla

Julia B. Laperrière

Weibliche Geschlechtsidentität ist historisch wesentlich über den vermeintlichen ›Mangel‹ des Phallus definiert. Die Choreografin Julia B. Laperrière setzt sich aus einer queerfeministischen Perspektive mit dieser problematischen Auffassung auseinander und benutzt den Strap-On als transformatives Werkzeug. Wie fühlt es sich an, einen Penis zu tragen? Wie wirkt er sich auf die Art und Weise aus, wie wir uns bewegen? Julia B. Laperrière untersucht die Zusammenhänge zwischen sexueller Anziehung, Geschlecht und Gender und begibt sich zusammen mit der Musikerin Pia Achternkamp auf die Suche nach einer alternativen weiblichen Sexualität ohne Scham.

 

Julia B. Laperrière ist eine französisch-kanadische Choreografin, die seit 2016 in Berlin lebt. Als Künstlerin, die sich zwischen Berlin, Montpellier und Montreal bewegt, ist die heterogene Mischung aus Sprachen, Orten, Praktiken, Menschen und Genres – sowohl künstlerisch als auch identitätsbezogen – ein wesentlicher Bestandteil ihrer Praxis. In letzter Zeit hat sie sich für die Darstellung des weiblichen Körpers auf der Bühne, neue Intimitäten und gefährliche Tänze interessiert. Julia und Pia arbeiten seit 2020 zusammen.

www.juliaBL.com

Nächste Termine

  • 14.3.2024, 20:00
  • 15.3.2024, 20:00

Tickets

15 | 10 Euro
Karten können telefonisch, per Mail oder online erworben werden.
Auf Onlinetickets werden zusätzlich zum Basis-Ticketpreis durch den Anbieter Reservix 13% VVK-Gebühr und 2,- Euro Servicegebühr erhoben.

Dauer

50 Minuten

Sprache

Language no problem

Choreografie, Performance

Julia B. Laperrière

Sound, Performance

Pia Achternkamp

Dramaturgie

Siegmar Zacharias

Produktionsassistenz

Micaela Kühn Jara, Paula Häfele

Licht

Marek Lamprecht, Raquel Rosildete

Mit Dank an

Helen Simard, Florentine Emigholz, Simone Kessler

 

Eine Produktion von Julia B. Laperrière in Zusammenarbeit mit der Schwankhalle Bremen, mit freundlicher Unterstützung des ICI-CCN Centre Chorégraphique National de Montpellier. Das Projekt ist Teil des Kulturprogramms im Zusammenhang mit dem Ehrengastauftritt Kanadas auf der Frankfurter Buchmesse im Jahr 2020. Wir danken dem Canada Council for the Arts und der Regierung von Kanada für ihre Unterstützung.