Fri

3.2.

20:00 Berlin-Premiere
G. Boyd Kuhlmann

Sat

4.2.

20:00
G. Boyd Kuhlmann

Sat

4.2.

22:00 #2
Das Helmi

Fri

10.2.

20:00 Premiere
Anne Welenc

Sat

11.2.

20:00
Anne Welenc

Sun

12.2.

18:00
Anne Welenc

Thu

16.2.

20:00 Berlin-Premiere
Christoph Frick | KLARA Theaterproduktionen

Fri

17.2.

20:00
Christoph Frick | KLARA Theaterproduktionen

Sat

18.2.

20:00
Christoph Frick | KLARA Theaterproduktionen

Sun

19.2.

18:00
Christoph Frick | KLARA Theaterproduktionen

Tue

28.2.

10:00 Film on demand
ONCE WE WERE ISLANDS

Thu

2.3.

20:00 Premiere
copy & waste

Fri

3.3.

20:00
copy & waste

Sat

4.3.

20:00
copy & waste

Sat

4.3.

Fri

10.3.

20:00 Berlin-Premiere
Hang Su

Sat

11.3.

20:00
Hang Su

Sun

12.3.

18:00
Hang Su

Fri

17.3.

20:00
bücking&kröger

Sat

18.3.

20:00
bücking&kröger

Sun

26.3.

18:00
vorschlag:hammer

Productions

bye, bye, bye

copy & waste

A death within the production, then another accident! The new theater piece of copy & waste unfortunately does not take place – although everything was already set up. What a pity! By now we have become accustomed to such things. In the disappointment, however, something does stir: the first souls rise from the seething ground, a zoom altar is erected, people tell of their deaths: of The Earthquake in Chili, the execution in Semyonovsky Square, their mummification. Death takes us on its shoulders and on a journey through its vast history – which is also ours. Then we return to the place of the accident: Butzbach on July 18, 1801.

copy & waste places itself at the side of the dying and assembles their feverish narratives, great songs and otherworldly images into a many-voiced monologue for one actor. Hannes Schumacher plays and speaks Dostoyevsky and Kleist, Milow and Weil, Hölderlin and Schulze-Erdel and slips into the costumes of great paintings and film scenes. The intersection of fictional and documentary forms leads to an aesthetic of excess, which at the same time sees itself as theatrical field research in the archive of mortality.

 

The theater and performance collective copy & waste has been realizing plays since 2007. After works about the collapse of cities, the end of work and cancellation of nature, it dedicates its current series »Theater of Death« to dying. »bye, bye, bye« is the second part of this series after the theaterfilm »Besides, it’s always been the others who died«.

Premiere

  • Mar 02, 2023

Upcoming Dates

  • Mar 02, 2023, 20:00
  • Mar 03, 2023, 20:00
  • Mar 04, 2023, 20:00

Tickets

15 | 10 Euros
For online tickets, 10% presale fee and 2,- Euro service fee are charged in addition to the basic ticket price by the provider Reservix.

Duration

90 minutes

Language

German

with

Hannes Schumacher

Artistic direction, Video

Roman Hagenbrock

Artistic direction, Text

Steffen Klewar

Text, Dramaturgy

Sebastian Köthe

Stage

Hsuan Huang, Hsiangfu Chen

Costumes

Elena Gaus

Masc

Hjørdis Supplieth

Music

Lenard Gimpel

Camera

Anna Motzel

Production management

Kasia Noga

Technical direction

Bastian Späth

Production

ehrliche Arbeit – freies Kulturbüro

Press work

Sarah Rosenau

 
A production by copy & waste in cooperation with Ballhaus Ost. Supported by Fonds Darstellende Künste with funds from the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media as part of NEUSTART KULTUR.

Fr

3.2.

20:00 Berlin-Premiere
G. Boyd Kuhlmann

Sa

4.2.

20:00
G. Boyd Kuhlmann

Sa

4.2.

22:00 #2
Das Helmi

Fr

10.2.

20:00 Premiere
Anne Welenc

Sa

11.2.

20:00
Anne Welenc

So

12.2.

18:00
Anne Welenc

Do

16.2.

20:00 Berlin-Premiere
Christoph Frick | KLARA Theaterproduktionen

Fr

17.2.

20:00
Christoph Frick | KLARA Theaterproduktionen

Sa

18.2.

20:00
Christoph Frick | KLARA Theaterproduktionen

So

19.2.

18:00
Christoph Frick | KLARA Theaterproduktionen

Di

28.2.

10:00 Film on demand
ONCE WE WERE ISLANDS

Do

2.3.

20:00 Premiere
copy & waste

Fr

3.3.

20:00
copy & waste

Sa

4.3.

20:00
copy & waste

Sa

4.3.

Fr

10.3.

20:00 Berlin-Premiere
Hang Su

Sa

11.3.

20:00
Hang Su

So

12.3.

18:00
Hang Su

Fr

17.3.

20:00
bücking&kröger

Sa

18.3.

20:00
bücking&kröger

So

26.3.

18:00
vorschlag:hammer

Produktionen

bye, bye, bye

copy & waste

Ein Tod im Umfeld der Produktion, dann noch ein Unfall! Der neue Theaterabend von copy & waste findet leider nicht statt – obwohl schon alles eingerichtet war. Schade! Wir haben uns mittlerweile an sowas gewöhnt. In der Enttäuschung regt sich dann aber doch noch etwas: die ersten Seelen steigen aus dem brodelnden Boden, ein Zoomaltar wird errichtet, Menschen berichten von ihrem Tod: vom Erdbeben in Chili, der Exekution auf dem Semjonowski-Platz, ihrer Mumifizierung. Der Tod nimmt uns auf die Schultern und mit auf die Reise durch seine gewaltige Geschichte – die auch die unsrige ist. Dann kehren wir zum Ort des Unfalls zurück: Butzbach am 18. Juli 1801.

copy & waste stellt sich an die Seite der Sterbenden und montiert ihre fiebrigen Erzählungen, großen Songs und jenseitigen Bilder zu einem vielstimmigen Monolog für einen Schauspieler. Hannes Schumacher spielt und spricht Dostojewski und Kleist, Milow und Weil, Hölderlin und Schulze-Erdel und schlüpft in die Kostüme grosser Gemälde und Filmszenen. Die Verschneidung fiktionaler und dokumentarischer Formen führt zu einer Ästhetik des Exzesses, die sich gleichzeitig als theatrale Feldforschung im Archiv der Sterblichkeit versteht.

 

Das Theater- und Performancekollektiv copy & waste realisiert seit 2007 Stücke. Nach Arbeiten über den Kollaps der Städte, das Ende der Arbeit und den Abgesang auf die Natur widmet es sich in seiner aktuellen Reihe »Theater des Todes« dem Sterben. »bye, bye, bye« ist nach der Vertheaterfilmung »Besides, it’s always been the others who died« der zweite Teil dieser Reihe.

Premiere

  • 2.3.2023

Nächste Termine

  • 2.3.2023, 20:00
  • 3.3.2023, 20:00
  • 4.3.2023, 20:00

Tickets

15 | 10 Euro
Auf Onlinetickets werden zusätzlich zum Basis-Ticketpreis durch den Anbieter Reservix 10% VVK-Gebühr und 2,- Euro Servicegebühr erhoben.

Dauer

90 Minuten

Sprache

deutsch

mit

Hannes Schumacher

künstlerische Leitung, Video

Roman Hagenbrock

künstlerische Leitung, Text

Steffen Klewar

Text, Dramaturgie

Sebastian Köthe

Bühne

Hsuan Huang, Hsiangfu Chen

Kostüm

Elena Gaus

Maske

Hjørdis Supplieth

Musik

Lenard Gimpel

Kamera

Anna Motzel

Produktionsleitung

Kasia Noga

Technische Leitung

Bastian Späth

Produktion

ehrliche Arbeit – freies Kulturbüro

Pressearbeit

Sarah Rosenau

 
Eine Produktion von copy & waste in Kooperation mit dem Ballhaus Ost. Gefördert vom Fonds Darstellende Künste aus Mitteln der Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien im Rahmen von NEUSTART KULTUR.