Fri

1.3.

20:00
Salma Said & Miriam Coretta Schulte

Sat

2.3.

20:00
Salma Said & Miriam Coretta Schulte

Sat

2.3.

22:00 #12
Das Helmi

Fri

8.3.

Sat

9.3.

Thu

14.3.

20:00
Julia B. Laperrière

Fri

15.3.

20:00
Julia B. Laperrière

Fri

22.3.

20:00 Premiere
SEE!

Sat

23.3.

Sun

24.3.

Productions

  • © Alessandran Fochesato

  • © Alessandran Fochesato

  • © Alessandran Fochesato

  • © Alessandran Fochesato

  • © Georgina Vearncombe

Sexy Straight White People

vT.corp

Play the game, but play it smarter than the Jesses out there. Be faster, fly higher, show them what you’re made of. And when you’re ready, there’s still enough room for a life without this constant charade. Because then they’ll have to listen to you.

 

The private sphere is political. Especially in the lives of the artists inside H&M. It is so political, in fact, that there no longer seems to be any boundaries to anything at all. Everything is art. Even the private. But above all the political. If H&M is not a fashion label, not a queer artist couple, and certainly not a representative of the hip Neukölln club culture scene, then what are they? A film whose image does not show itself. An exhibition whose context is missing. A song without artists. A piece within a piece without a piece. Along with catharsis that flushes down the toilet. Projections and fragments, assemble only in the viewers. »Sexy Straight White People« is a theatrical performance about the power of gender identities. vT.corp challenge habits of seeing, living and sex, to question the ways of life and forms of love of the heteronormative mainstream.

 

Hannah Müller and Max Gadow are a sexy white artist couple from Hamburg. Known as virtuellestheater since 2015 and merged into vT.corp at the beginning of 2020, they are already a well-established team at Ballhaus Ost. Most recently, they invited friends to spend time with them as part of “It’s about time”. Very close to the zeitgeist and extremely adept at transforming between the arts, their performances form hybrids of video art, performing arts, music and exhibition. In january Max Gadow will show his performance-essay »Liquid Ecstasy« at Ballhaus Ost.

Premiere

  • Dec 01, 2022
Past Dates
  • Dec 01, 2022
  • Dec 02, 2022
  • Dec 03, 2022
  • Dec 04, 2022

Tickets

15 | 10 Euros
For online tickets, 10% presale fee and 2,- Euro service fee are charged in addition to the basic ticket price by the provider Reservix.

Duration

70 minutes

Language

German with english surtitles

Artistic Direction, Performance

Hannah Müller, Max Gadow

Stage

Elizabeth Prentis

Costumes

Lars Paschke

Composition, Music

Johannes Aue

Compositing, 3D Simulation

Adrian Ganea

Dramaturgy

Felizitas Stilleke

Camera, Video

Alessandra Fochesato

Production management

Carolina Brinkmann, (Lea Connert)

Production assistence

Liza Root

Costumes assistence

Florian Mathé

Stage assistence

Dina Spielmann

Guest appearance

Faye Fatale

 
With special thanks to Paolo Pinkel and Team, Rens Woltjes.
 
A production by vT.corp in cooperation with Ballhaus Ost. Supported by the process funding of the Fonds Darstellende Künste with funds from the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media within the framework of NEUSTART KULTUR and by the Bezirksamt Pankow von Berlin, Amt für Weiterbildung und Kultur – Fachbereich Kunst und Kultur.

Produktionen

  • © Adrian Ganea

Sexy Straight White People

vT.corp

Spielt das Spiel, aber spielt es schlauer als die Jesses da draußen. Seid schneller, fliegt höher, zeigt denen was in euch steckt. Und wenn ihr dann soweit seid, ist immer noch genug Platz für ein Leben ohne diese ständige Scharade. Dann müssen sie euch nämlich zuhören.

 

Das Private ist politisch. Vor allem im Leben der Künstler:innen H&M. Es ist sogar so politisch, das es keine Grenzen mehr zu gar nichts zu geben scheint. Alles ist Kunst. Auch das Private. Aber vor allem das Politische. Wenn H&M kein Modelabel, kein queeres Künstler:innenpaar und bitte erst recht keine Stellvertreter:innen für die angesagte Neuköllner Clubculturszene sind, was sind sie dann? Ein Film, dessen Bild sich nicht zeigt. Eine Ausstellung, deren Kontext fehlt. Ein Song ohne Artists. Ein Stück im Stück ohne Stück. Samt Katharsis, die sich die Toilette hinunter spült. Projektionen und Fragmente, setzen sich erst in den Betrachtenden zusammen. »Sexy Straight White People« ist eine Theaterperformance über die Macht von Geschlechteridentitäten. vT.corp fordern Seh-, Lebens- und Sexualgewohnheiten heraus, um die Lebensweisen und Liebesformen des heteronormativen Mainstream zu hinterfragen.

 

Hannah Müller und Max Gadow sind ein sexy white artist couple aus Hamburg. Seit 2015 unter dem Namen virtuellestheater bekannt und mit Beginn 2020 verschmolzen zu vT.corp, sind sie am Ballhaus Ost bereits ein eingespieltes Team. Zuletzt luden sie dort im Rahmen von »It’s about time« Freund:innen ein, mit ihnen Zeit zu verbringen. Ganz nah am Zeitgeist und überaus versiert in der Transformation zwischen den Künsten, bilden ihre Performances Hybride aus Videokunst, Darstellenden Künste, Musik und Ausstellung. Im Januar 2023 zeigt Max Gadow sein Performance-Essay »Liquid Ecstasy« am Ballhaus Ost.

Premiere

  • 1.12.2022
Vergangene Termine
  • 1.12.2022
  • 2.12.2022
  • 3.12.2022
  • 4.12.2022

Tickets

15 | 10 Euro
Auf Onlinetickets werden zusätzlich zum Basis-Ticketpreis durch den Anbieter Reservix 10% VVK-Gebühr und 2,- Euro Servicegebühr erhoben.

Dauer

70 Minuten

Sprache

deutsch, englische Übertitel

Künstlerische Leitung, Performance

Hannah Müller, Max Gadow

Bühne

Elizabeth Prentis

Kostüm

Lars Paschke

Komposition, Musik

Johannes Aue

Compositing, 3D Simulation

Adrian Ganea

Dramaturgie

Felizitas Stilleke

Kamera, Video

Alessandra Fochesato

Produktionsleitung

Carolina Brinkmann, (Lea Connert)

Produktionsassistenz

Liza Root

Kostümassistenz

Florian Mathé

Bühnenassistenz

Dina Spielmann

Gastauftritt

Faye Fatale

 
Mit besonderem Dank an Paolo Pinkel und Team, Rens Woltjes.
 
Eine Produktion von vT.corp in Kooperation mit dem Ballhaus Ost. Gefördert durch die Prozessförderung des Fonds Darstellende Künste aus Mitteln der Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien im Rahmen von NEUSTART KULTUR und durch das Bezirksamt Pankow von Berlin, Amt für Weiterbildung und Kultur – Fachbereich Kunst und Kultur.