Thu

8.12.

20:00 Premiere
Demjan Duran

Sat

10.12.

20:00
Demjan Duran

Sun

11.12.

18:00
Demjan Duran

Wed

14.12.

18:00 Podcast
Felizitas Stilleke & Friends

Thu

15.12.

18:00 IAT
vorschlag:hammer

Fri

16.12.

20:00 Premiere
FEELINGS

Sat

17.12.

20:00
FEELINGS

Sun

18.12.

18:00
FEELINGS

Tue

20.12.

10:00
Elisabeth Bakambamba Tambwe

Fri

13.1.

20:00 Premiere
boikott

Sat

14.1.

20:00
boikott

Sun

15.1.

18:00
boikott

Thu

26.1.

20:00 Berlin-Premiere
Max Gadow

Fri

27.1.

18:00
Max Gadow

Productions

  • © July Weber

  • © July Weber

  • © July Weber

ANAL.IZANDO

ronald berger

. . . in the dark, starry sky in the middle of the sea — still mirroring water — I cannot tell where the line is between sea and sky; looking into my own eyes, I see both reality and fantasy reflecting back at me . . . 

 

I have met several selves of mine: so I am never alone; I’m not only one thing, I’m not only my body. I am a question mark.  »ANAL.IZANDO« exists within this ____?____ as a continuous transformation through non-binary figures — mythological, technological, corporal and non-corporal, — as projections of my utopian consciouses. Flowing through a constant state of becoming, it oscillates in an ecstasy of multi-layered selves. This solo performance outlines the complex and paradoxical endeavour of embracing a constant state of change, embracing reflection, shadow, ecstasy, and my question mark, while re-writing pleasure into the stories we tell about transformation and becoming. 

 

ronald berger is a non-binary dancer and performer from Costa Rica based in Berlin. Their connection to nature and its performative qualities influenced ronald. The conflict between their sexuality and the strong catholic and chauvinist context of their natal country, inspires debates, analysis and questions regarding social behavior. 

 

N O T E:

The play explores themes of sexuality, among other things, and includes depictions of nudity.

Stroboscopic effects are used in this performance.

 

Premiere

  • Sep 29, 2022
Past Dates
  • Sep 29, 2022
  • Sep 30, 2022
  • Oct 01, 2022

Tickets

15 | 10 Euros
For online tickets, 10% presale fee and 2,- Euro service fee are charged in addition to the basic ticket price by the provider Reservix.

Duration

60 minutes

Language

German, English, Spanish

Concept & Choreography

ronald berger

Dramaturgy

Maxwell McCarthy

Artistic/Choreographic Consulting

Ewa Dziarnowska

Music & Sound design

Luka Aron

Light design

Hanna Kritten Tangsoo

Stage design

Yi-Ju Chou

Costumes

Jo Ishii

Video documentation

Ethan Folk

Production management

Sasha Schlegel

 
A production by ronald berger in cooperation with Ballhaus Ost. Funded by the Fonds Darstellende Künste with funds from the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media within the framework of NEUSTART KULTUR. With the support of Kulturinitiative Förderband gGmbH Theaterhaus Berlin Mitte.

Do

29.9.

20:00 Premiere
ronald berger

Fr

30.9.

10:00 Video Release
ONCE WE WERE ISLANDS

Fr

30.9.

20:00
ronald berger

Sa

1.10.

20:00
ronald berger

Sa

8.10.

20:00 Premiere
İrem Aydın

So

9.10.

20:00
İrem Aydın

Fr

14.10.

20:00 Premiere
Hang Su & Post Theater

Sa

15.10.

20:00
Hang Su & Post Theater

So

16.10.

18:00
Hang Su & Post Theater

Do

20.10.

20:00 Premiere
cmd+c

Fr

21.10.

20:00
cmd+c

Sa

22.10.

20:00
cmd+c

So

23.10.

18:00
cmd+c

Do

27.10.

20:00 Premiere
ONCE WE WERE ISLANDS

Fr

28.10.

20:00
ONCE WE WERE ISLANDS

Sa

29.10.

20:00
ONCE WE WERE ISLANDS

So

30.10.

20:00
ONCE WE WERE ISLANDS

Mo

31.10.

10:00 Video Release
ONCE WE WERE ISLANDS

Produktionen

  • © July Weber

  • © July Weber

  • © July Weber

ANAL.IZANDO

ronald berger

. . . in the dark, starry sky in the middle of the sea — still mirroring water — I cannot tell where the line is between sea and sky; looking into my own eyes, I see both reality and fantasy reflecting back at me . . . 

   

Ich habe mehrere meiner Ichs getroffen: Ich bin also nie allein; ich bin nicht nur ein Ding, ich bin nicht nur mein Körper. Ich bin ein Fragezeichen.  »ANAL.IZANDO« existiert innerhalb dieses ____?____ als eine kontinuierliche Transformation durch nicht-binäre Figuren – mythologische, technologische, körperliche und nicht-körperliche – als Projektionen meines utopischen Bewusstseins. In einem konstanten Zustand des Werdens schwingt sie in einer Ekstase eines vielschichtigen Ichs. Diese Solo-Performance umreißt das komplexe und paradoxe Bestreben, einen konstanten Zustand der Veränderung, der Reflexion, des Schattens, der Ekstase und meines Fragezeichens zu umarmen, und gleichzeitig Lust in die Geschichten zu schreiben, die wir über Transformation und Werden erzählen.

   

ronald berger ist Tänzer:in und Performer:in, non-binär, aus Costa Rica und lebt in Berlin. Die Verbindung zur Natur und ihren performativen Qualitäten, haben ronald geprägt. Der Konflikt zwischen xieser Sexualität und dem stark katholischen, chauvinistischen Kontext xieses Heimatlandes inspiriert Debatten, Analysen und Fragen nach sozialem Verhalten.   

   

H I N W E I S:

Das Stück befasst sich unter anderem mit Themen der Sexualität und enthält Darstellungen von Nacktheit.

In dieser Vorstellung werden Stroboskopeffekte genutzt.


Premiere

  • 29.9.2022

Nächste Termine

  • 29.9.2022, 20:00
  • 30.9.2022, 20:00
  • 1.10.2022, 20:00

Tickets

15 | 10 Euro
Auf Onlinetickets werden zusätzlich zum Basis-Ticketpreis durch den Anbieter Reservix 10% VVK-Gebühr und 2,- Euro Servicegebühr erhoben.

Dauer

60 Minuten

Sprache

Deutsch, Englisch, Spanisch

Konzept & Choreografie

ronald berger

Dramaturgie

Maxwell McCarthy

Künstlerische/Choreographische Beratung

Ewa Dziarnowska

Musik & Sounddesign

Luka Aron

Lichtdesign

Hanna Kritten Tangsoo

Bühnenbild

Yi-Ju Chou

Kostüm

Jo Ishii

Videodokumentation

Ethan Folk

Produktionsleitung

Sasha Schlegel

 
Eine Produktion von ronald berger in Kooperation mit dem Ballhaus Ost. Gefördert vom Fonds Darstellende Künste aus Mitteln der Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien im Rahmen von NEUSTART KULTUR. Mit Unterstützung von Kulturinitiative Förderband gGmbH Theaterhaus Berlin Mitte.