Thu

30.5.

17:00 -18:30 KICK-off
Bündnis Selbstbestimmung (Alliance for self-determination)

Sun

2.6.

12:00 -16:00Abschluss
Bündnis Selbstbestimmung (Alliance for self-determination)

Mon

3.6.

18:00 - 21:00
Die Vielen Berlin | AG Wahlwerbung

Thu

13.6.

20:00
Independent Theater Hungary

Fri

14.6.

20:00
Giuvlipen

Fri

21.6.

Thu

27.6.

20:00 Premiere
Klara Kirsch | Milena Bühring | Enrico Bordieri

Fri

28.6.

20:00
Klara Kirsch | Milena Bühring | Enrico Bordieri

Sat

29.6.

20:00
Klara Kirsch | Milena Bühring | Enrico Bordieri

Thu

4.7.

09:00 for schools
Sebastian Mauksch & Team

Thu

4.7.

11:00 for schools
Sebastian Mauksch & Team

Fri

5.7.

09:00 for schools
Sebastian Mauksch & Team

Fri

5.7.

11:00 for schools
Sebastian Mauksch & Team

Productions

  • © Constanza Melendez

  • © Constanza Melendez

  • © Constanza Melendez

  • © Constanza Melendez

KLITTERN (aesopica)

G. Boyd Kuhlmann

Apart from the flock, a sheep encounters a wolf. To avoid being eaten, it devises a ruse. It asks the wolf to play the flute so it can dance one last time…

By working through the fable “The Wolf and the Kid as Musicians,” ascribed to the ancient poet and slave Aesop, the piece investigates figurations of resistance. It is particularly concerned with scenarios of domination in whichno recourse to official institutions or legitimate forms of political power seems available. Figures of non-participation and withdrawal appear on the scene as the simple plot of the fable is repeatedly enacted anew and dressed up in changing genres: strategies of camouflage, practices of friendship, prophecies of radical change, aestheticist compensations, apocalyptic fantasies, and mystical transformations. The titular method of ‘klittern’ – the contorting and connecting of disparate materials according to a dubious agenda of gross mischief – is personified by the authorial alter ego G. Boyd Kuhlmann, who invokes the 17th-century love poet Quirinus Kuhlmann as well as the B movie pioneer of the 1990s erotic thriller, Gregory Dark.

 

BRUCH is a collaborative framework for artistic research and production. In international collaborations and changing institutional and independent contexts, spatial compositions and performative translations of constellated historical material are developed, often departing from archival explorations. With »KLITTERN (aesopica)« Bruch presents its first work in Berlin. The piece premiered at the Münchner Kammerspiele and was awarded the jury prize of the Körber Studio Junge Regie in 2022.

N O T E :
Part of the performance includes flickering lights.

Past Dates
  • Feb 03, 2023
  • Feb 04, 2023

Tickets

15 | 10 Euros
For online tickets, 10% presale fee and 2,- Euro service fee are charged in addition to the basic ticket price by the provider Reservix.

Duration

60 minutes

Language

German, English

with

Mervan Malwin Ürkmez, Stanislav Iordanov, Elena Wolff

Direction, Text

Lennart Boyd Schürmann

Dramaturgy

Moritz Nebenführ

Costumes

Carla Renée Loose

Composition

Stanislav Iordanov

Stage

Moritz Nebenführ, Lennart Boyd Schürmann

Artistic contributions

Achinoam Alon, Nora Kapfer, Flora Klein

Light

Maxi Blässing

 
A production by BRUCH and Otto Falckenberg Schule / Münchner Kammerspiele. Supported by Fonds Darstellende Künste (Wiederaufnahmeförderung Neustart Kultur), Kulturreferat der Landeshauptstadt München, Kunstverein München, OTTE Metallbau, Richard Stury Stiftung and streitfeld.

Fr

3.2.

20:00 Berlin-Premiere
G. Boyd Kuhlmann

Sa

4.2.

20:00
G. Boyd Kuhlmann

Sa

4.2.

22:00 #2
Das Helmi

Fr

10.2.

20:00 Premiere
Anne Welenc

Sa

11.2.

20:00
Anne Welenc

So

12.2.

18:00
Anne Welenc

Do

16.2.

20:00 Berlin-Premiere
Christoph Frick | KLARA Theaterproduktionen

Fr

17.2.

20:00
Christoph Frick | KLARA Theaterproduktionen

Sa

18.2.

20:00
Christoph Frick | KLARA Theaterproduktionen

So

19.2.

18:00
Christoph Frick | KLARA Theaterproduktionen

Di

28.2.

10:00 Film on demand
ONCE WE WERE ISLANDS

Do

2.3.

20:00 Premiere
copy & waste

Fr

3.3.

20:00
copy & waste

Sa

4.3.

20:00
copy & waste

Sa

4.3.

Fr

10.3.

20:00 Berlin-Premiere
Hang Su

Sa

11.3.

20:00
Hang Su

So

12.3.

18:00
Hang Su

Fr

17.3.

20:00
bücking&kröger

Sa

18.3.

20:00
bücking&kröger

So

26.3.

18:00
vorschlag:hammer

Produktionen

  • © Constanza Melendez

  • © Constanza Melendez

  • © Constanza Melendez

  • © Constanza Melendez

KLITTERN (aesopica)

G. Boyd Kuhlmann

Ein Schaf trifft abseits der Herde auf einen Wolf. Um nicht gefressen zu werden, erdenkt es eine List. Es bittet den Wolf, begleitet von dessen Flötenspiel noch ein letztes Mal tanzen zu dürfen…

Entlang der Fabel „Der Wolf und das Kitz als Musikanten“, die dem antiken Dichter und Sklaven Aesop zugeschrieben wird, entwirft das Theaterstück Figurationen von Widerstand. Dabei werden insbesondere solche Szenarien von Herrschaft adressiert, in denen für die Unterlegenen kein Rekurs auf offizielle Institutionen oder legitime Formen politischer Macht aussichtsreich erscheint. Figuren der Nicht-Partizipation und des Entzugs treten auf den Plan, wobei der simple Plot der Fabel in wechselnde Genres verkleidet immer wieder neu zur Aufführung gebracht wird: Strategien der Camouflage, Praktiken der Freundschaft, Prophetien radikalen Wandels, ästhetizistische Kompensationen, apokalyptische Phantasien und mystische Verwandlungen. Die titelgebende Methode des ‘Klitterns’ – das zumutungsvolle Verdrehen und Verbinden von disparaten Materialien gemäß einer den Tatbestand des groben Unfugs zu erfüllen scheinenden Agenda – ist durch das autorschaftliche Alter Ego G. Boyd Kuhlmann personifiziert, das auf den Liebesdichter Quirinus Kuhlmann aus dem 17. Jahrhundert sowie auf den B-Movie Pionier des erotischen Thrillers der 1990er Jahre Gregory Dark Bezug nimmt.

 

BRUCH ist ein kollaborativer Rahmen für künstlerische Forschung und Produktion. In internationalen Kollaborationen und in wechselnden institutionellen und freien Kontexten entstehen räumliche Kompositionen und performative Übersetzungen historischer Materialkonstellationen, oft ausgehend von archivarischen Recherchen. Mit »KLITTERN (aesopica)« zeigt Bruch die erste Arbeit in Berlin. Das Stück wurde an den Münchner Kammerspielen uraufgeführt und gewann 2022 den Jurypreis des Körber Studio Junge Regie.

H I N W E I S :
Teil der Vorstellung sind flackernde Lichter (Stroboskopeffekte).

Nächste Termine

  • 3.2.2023, 20:00
  • 4.2.2023, 20:00

Tickets

15 | 10 Euro
Auf Onlinetickets werden zusätzlich zum Basis-Ticketpreis durch den Anbieter Reservix 10% VVK-Gebühr und 2,- Euro Servicegebühr erhoben.

Dauer

60 Minuten

Sprache

deutsch, englisch

mit

Mervan Malwin Ürkmez, Stanislav Iordanov, Elena Wolff

Regie, Text

Lennart Boyd Schürmann

Dramaturgie

Moritz Nebenführ

Kostüme

Carla Renée Loose

Komposition

Stanislav Iordanov

Bühne

Moritz Nebenführ, Lennart Boyd Schürmann

Künstlerische Beiträge

Achinoam Alon, Nora Kapfer, Flora Klein

Licht

Maxi Blässing

 
Eine Produktion von BRUCH und der Otto Falckenberg Schule / Münchner Kammerspiele. Gefördert durch den Fonds Darstellende Künste (Wiederaufnahmeförderung Neustart Kultur), Kulturreferat der Landeshauptstadt München, Kunstverein München, OTTE Metallbau, Richard Stury Stiftung und streitfeld.