Mon

22.4.

20:30
Heather Frasch + Parallax | Zacarias Maia | Sophie Watzlawick + Marcello S. Busato

Sat

4.5.

Sat

18.5.

20:00 Premiere
Rodrigo Zorzanelli

Sun

19.5.

19:00
Rodrigo Zorzanelli

Thu

27.6.

20:00 Premiere
Klara Kirsch | Milena Bühring | Enrico Bordieri

Fri

28.6.

20:00
Klara Kirsch | Milena Bühring | Enrico Bordieri

Sat

29.6.

20:00
Klara Kirsch | Milena Bühring | Enrico Bordieri

Productions

  • © Rodrigo Zorzanelli

multiple memberships

Rodrigo Zorzanelli

In a solo with a Polaroid camera, Rodrigo Zorzanelli stages performative self-portraits based on personal experiences of citizenship acquisition in Germany and of coming out as non-binary person. Every photo that is taken and developed on stage changes something.
It changes the appearance, makes the rigid body fluid, and dissolves the clear belonging to a certain social group. Lip Sync with an AI voice, wigs and contact lenses, magnifying glasses and fabric backdrops create arrangements that mask, shine, disturb – a dazzling and constantly transforming staging of the self.

A new installation of Polaroids is created in every show. The scenic exaggeration negotiates not only bureaucratic categorization and identification, but also the framework narrative of unambiguous ethno-state and gender identity.

 

Rodrigo Zorzanelli performs, writes and produces in Berlin’s independent theater and performance scene. Rodrigo’s work deals with non-binarity, feminist autofiction, invisible structures, bureaucracy and belonging. »multiple memberships« is Rodrigo’s first work at Ballhaus Ost.

Premiere

  • May 18, 2024

Upcoming Dates

  • May 18, 2024, 20:00
  • May 19, 2024, 19:00

Tickets

15 | 10 Euros
Tickets can be purchased by phone, mail or online.
For online tickets, 13% presale fee and 2,- Euro service fee are charged in addition to the basic ticket price by the provider Reservix.

Duration

60 minutes

Language

german

Concept, text, performance, creative production

Rodrigo Zorzanelli

Costume and stage design

Andreina Vieira dos Santos

Light design and technical direction

Raquel Rosildete

Music and sound design

Tom Foskett-Barnes

Outside eye

Guilherme Morais

Dramaturgical consultation

María F. Giacaman

 

A production by Rodrigo Zorzanelli in cooperation with Ballhaus Ost. Funded by the Senate Department for Culture and Social Cohesion. With the kind support of the residency program of HELLERAU – European Center for the Arts, Dresden. Supported by Theaterhaus Berlin.

Mo

22.4.

20:30
Heather Frasch + Parallax | Zacarias Maia | Sophie Watzlawick + Marcello S. Busato

Sa

4.5.

22:00 #14
Das Helmi

Sa

18.5.

20:00 Premiere
Rodrigo Zorzanelli

So

19.5.

19:00
Rodrigo Zorzanelli

Do

27.6.

20:00 Premiere
Klara Kirsch | Milena Bühring | Enrico Bordieri

Fr

28.6.

20:00
Klara Kirsch | Milena Bühring | Enrico Bordieri

Sa

29.6.

20:00
Klara Kirsch | Milena Bühring | Enrico Bordieri

Produktionen

  • © Rodrigo Zorzanelli

multiple memberships

Rodrigo Zorzanelli

In einem Solo mit Polaroidkamera inszeniert Rodrigo Zorzanelli, ausgehend von persönlichen Erfahrungen der Einbürgerung in Deutschland und des Coming Out als nichtbinär, performative Selbstporträts. Jedes Foto, das auf der Bühne geschossen und entwickelt wird, verändert etwas.
Es verändert das Aussehen, macht den starren Körper fließend, und löst die eindeutige Zugehörigkeit zu einer bestimmten sozialen Gruppe auf. Lip Sync mit einer KI-Stimme, Perücken und Kontaktlinsen, Vergrößerungsgläser und Stoffkulissen erschaffen dabei Anordnungen, die maskieren, brillieren, verstören – eine schillernde und sich beständig transformierende Inszenierung des Selbst. 

Jeden Abend entsteht so eine neue Installation aus Polaroids, die nicht nur die bürokratische Kategorisierung und Identifizierung verhandeln, sondern auch, in ihrer szenischen Übertreibung, die Rahmenerzählung eindeutiger ethno-staatlicher und geschlechtlicher Identität.

 

Rodrigo Zorzanelli performt, schreibt und produziert in der Berliner freien Theater und Performance Szene. Rodrigos Arbeit beschäftigt sich mit Non-Binarität, feministischer Autofiktion, unsichtbaren Strukturen, Bürokratie und Zugehörigkeit. »multiple memberships« ist Rodrigos erste Arbeit am Ballhaus Ost.

Premiere

  • 18.5.2024

Nächste Termine

  • 18.5.2024, 20:00
  • 19.5.2024, 19:00

Tickets

15 | 10 Euro
Karten können telefonisch, per Mail oder online erworben werden.
Auf Onlinetickets werden zusätzlich zum Basis-Ticketpreis durch den Anbieter Reservix 13% VVK-Gebühr und 2,- Euro Servicegebühr erhoben.

Dauer

60 Minuten

Sprache

deutsch

Konzept, Text, Performance, Produktionsleitung

Rodrigo Zorzanelli

Kostüm- und Bühnenbild

Andreina Vieira dos Santos

Lichtdesign und technische Leitung

Raquel Rosildete

Musik und Sounddesign

Tom Foskett-Barnes

Outside Eye

Guilherme Morais

Dramaturgische Beratung

María F. Giacaman

 

Eine Produktion von Rodrigo Zorzanelli in Kooperation mit dem Ballhaus Ost. Gefördert durch die Senatsverwaltung für Kultur und gesellschaftlichen Zusammenhalt. Mit freundlicher Unterstützung im Rahmen des Residenzprogramms von HELLERAU – Europäisches Zentrum der Künste, Dresden. Unterstützt von Theaterhaus Berlin.